Welcome to Clyde, Ohio!
City Seal  
City Seal About Clyde    
City Seal  
City Seal   Home
Recreation

Under the Direction of the Recreation Board members:  Melanie Allen, Matt Nicely, Donald Stanley, Paula Renfro, and Mike Arnold.  Meetings are held the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room, Clyde Municipal Building.
Recreational Programmer
Sarah Scruggs
(419) 547-6205
EMAIL

Park Superintendent
James Mason
(419) 547- 8455
EMAIL


Printable Sports Signup Form


For the latest Rec Department information & weather related cancellations

Facebook 

Cheerleading Schedule

Coach Kaitlynn Hohenstein

Monday, September 12

Practice 5:30-6:30pm

Thursday, September 15

Practice 5:30-6:30pm

Tuesday, September 20

Practice 5:30-6:30pm

*Monday, September 26 – Picture Day at Enclosed Shelter House

6pm – Please have forms filled out prior to picture time. Photographer is also doing football pictures as well so there will be no extra time in between.

Thursday, September 29

Practice 5:30-6:30pm

Saturday, October 1st

Game 9am

 

Thursday, October 6

Practice 5:30-6:30pm

Saturday, October 8

Game 9am

Tuesday, October 11

Game 5:30pm

Tuesday, October 18

Game 5:30pm

Tuesday, October 25

Last Game 6pm

*For any cancellations due to inclement weather please contact 419-547-6205 or check our Clyde Recreation Department Facebook page.

2nd and 3rd Grade
Flag Football Schedule

Sarah Scruggs 419-547-6205

1.      Buckeyes Sean Swander

2.      Wolverines Lyle Brown

3.      Hawkeyes Chris Dukeshire

Monday, September 26 – Picture Day- please have forms filled out prior to picture time. Photographer will not be waiting for anyone due to keeping on schedule for lighting.

6:15 – Buckeyes

6:25 – Wolverines

6:35 – Hawkeyes

~The team who is listed first on the schedule will be responsible for finding volunteers to hold the down markers. 3 people are needed. The first team listed will also choose during coin toss.

Saturday, October 1

9am – 1 vs 2

Tuesday, October 4

6:30pm – 2 vs 3

Saturday, October 8

9am – 3 vs 1

Tuesday, October 11

6:30pm – 2 vs 1

Saturday, October 15

9am – 3 vs 2

Tuesday, October 18

6:30pm – 1 vs 3

Saturday, October 22 - Tournament

9am – 2nd place vs 3rd place – winner plays on Tuesday vs 1st place

Tuesday, October 25

6:30pm Championship Game

For any cancellations due to inclement weather please contact 419-547-6205 or check out our Facebook page.

Municipal Building | 222 North M

Municipal Building | 222 North Main Street | Clyde, Ohio 43410 |  City of Clyde, Ohio