City Council


  • 7 pm
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Municipal Building
    2nd Floor Council Chambers
    222 N Main Street
    Clyde, Ohio 43410
  • Work sessions and special meetings are held when necessary


  1. Doug McCauley

    Doug McCauley


  1. Scott Black

    Scott Black

    Vice Mayor

  1. Chris Shay

    Chris Shay


  1. Brent Stanley

    Brent Stanley


  1. Steve Keegan

    Steve Keegan



The City of Clyde, as provided in the City Charter, is a Council-Manager Government. Council enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, determines policies, and appoints a Manager.

Clyde City Council is made up of 5 council members at large, each elected to four-year terms. Council nominates a mayor and vice mayor each year to run the council meetings and serve in social functions.

Each year at the organizational meeting of Council, the mayor and vice mayor are chosen by the concurrence of a majority of Council. The mayor, in addition to his powers, rights, and duties as a council member, presides at all council meetings and is recognized as the official head of the municipality for all ceremonial purposes, by the Governor for military purposes, and by the courts for the purpose of serving civil process. The vice-mayor performs the same duties, in the absence of the mayor.